top of page

ncbf Galla Day


I must say I've had a pretty amazing weekend! Fantastic Beasts on Friday, the Northern Children's Book Festival on Saturday and then Sunday to catch up on missed sleep. Fantastic Beasts is just as fantastic as the title suggests. If you're a fan of the Harry Potter series but won't be disappointed by a little added action, then I would highly recommend going to see the first instalment of the Fantastic Beasts series. The ncbf was pretty awesome too. Me and my friend got to meet three authors, Cathy Cassidy, Niel Bushnel and Gabriel Kent. We even went on a tour of the university where Gabriel works! We got our books signed by the authors and Cathy Cassidy even recognised me from her talk and waved to me and my friend in a cafe! The book festival was the best and if you ever get the chance to go to a book festival with a friend, grab it with both hands. Trust me, you wont regret it!

Unfortunatly I have limited power on my laptop so that's it for this post. BOOKLOVER logging off.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page